June 8, 2010

Marc Jacobs and Rag & Bone Named CFDA Award Winners

Congrats to Marc Jacbos and Rag & Bone winner of the CFDA (Council of Fashion Designer of America) for Womenwear Designer of the Year and Menswear Designer of the Year.
If you don't know what CFDA is here's a little ditty off their website:

"In its effort to recognize the outstanding contributions made to American
fashion by individuals from all areas of the industry and related arts, the
CFDA hosts the annual CFDA Fashion Awards. Awards will be given for design
excellence in womenswear, menswear and accessories as well as extraordinary
accomplishments in journalism, creative vision and lifetime achievement."
Here's a list of the winner's from last night's event:
Womenswear Designer of the Year
Marc Jacobs

Menswear Designer of the Year
Marcus Wainwright & David Neville for rag & bone

Accessory Designer of the Year
Alexis Bittar

Swarovski Award for Womenswear
Jason Wu

Swarovski Award for Menswear
Richard Chai
Swarovski Award for Accessory Design
Alexander Wang

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award
Michael Kors

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award
Tonne Goodman, Vogue

International Award
Christopher Bailey for Burberry

Fashion Icon Award

Eugenia Sheppard Award
Kim Hastreiter, Paper

Popular Vote
Ralph Lauren

Board of Directors’ Special Tribute
Alexander McQueen

Congrats to all the winners!

Here are a few of my favorite looks from the evening:

Alexandera Chung in Marc Jacobs and Atelier Swarovski

Irina Lazareanu in 3.1 Phillip Lim.

Rachel Zoe

Maggie Grace in Notte by MarchesaCarmen Kass in Michael Kors

Sarah Jessica Parker in Alexander McQueen and Stephen Russell

photos from WWD

Post a Comment

Thank you for your comments!! I look forward to reading them!

Fashionista New York Girl © . Design by FCD.